Upcoming Events

Upcoming Pennsylvania Girlchoir Events

Monday, September 25, 2017
Saturday, October 14, 2017
  • PG New Families Welcome Reception



    Location: TBA

    New Families are invited to join the staff for a Welcome Reception. Location and Time TBA.

     

  • PG New Parents Reception

    Starts: 4:00 pm
    Length: 2 hours
    Location: TBA

    Parents of new singers are welcome to spend some social time with the organization's board and staff. We love young people, but this is one event in which they are not invited 🙂

    Go to the event's Google calendar page for more details and to add to your Google calendar...  

Sunday, October 15, 2017
Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Parade




     

Sunday, December 3, 2017
Sunday, December 10, 2017
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Monday, January 15, 2018
  • MLK Day of Service



    Location: Girard College, 2101 S College Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19121, USA
     

Saturday, January 20, 2018
  • GET Music Festival




     

Saturday, February 3, 2018
Saturday, February 10, 2018
  • PG New Families Welcome Reception



    Location: TBA

    New Families are invited to join the staff for a Welcome Reception. Location and Time TBA.

     

  • The Good Raised Up




    The Good Raised Up is a dramatic composition for treble chorus,violin, percussion, piano and several narrators. The work is composed in eight sections and recounts a night in the 1850s when a Quaker family in Germantown protected a group of escaped slaves from
    capture by a band of federal marshals. This performance brings together the younger singers of three of CY's programs - Find Your Instrument, Keystone State Boychoir, and Pennsylvania Girlchoir. At the Johnson House, 6306 Germantown Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19144 Ticket Information available Jan 2018.

     

Saturday, March 3, 2018
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
  • Philadelphia Voices



    Location: Verizon Hall
     

Saturday, April 7, 2018
  • Philadelphia Voices



    Location: Verizon Hall